(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


29 | Washington, District of Columbia

Habitual coffee drinker. Bit of a nerd, but in a good way. I'll try almost anything once (Also, I'm an INTJ.)

He is very curious and loves adventure, either or both intellectual and physical. When he gets interested in something, he can become extremely focused on it.

People tend to admire him for his knowledge and innovativeness. He derives intimacy from doing things with friends or a partner.

He is drawn to those who can balance his highly independent and tough-minded spirit--those who are novelty seeking, yet compassionate, verbal, intuitive, trusting, flexible and emotionally expressive.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I tend to be meticulous in my duties
  • On my time off, I like to be free to do whatever looks fun
  • I am willing to take risks to do what I want to do

find out your type »

His 15 interests

« »




Dining out





Performing arts

Playing cards

Playing Sports




Watching sports

in his own words...

I've been in DC for close to seven years now, first for my undergrad and now I'm working and living in the city. I grew up in Memphis, but at this point I have to admit that DC is home. I think we're meant to live to serve, and I try to be part of communities that do that. My friends tell me I have a nice smile, and that I'm friendly. I like to think I have a sense of wit, but I feel like that is hard to convey on the internet. Also, I have a beard, but that would be awkward to bring up. I work as a part-time campus staff for a christian ministry group specifically for fraternity and sorority members, and I also do digital consultation work (web design, strategy, development, etc). I have a mobile app that I've customized for a couple of companies. I bring that up because my schedule can sometimes be unconventional. I also use the metro, so I read a lot. I'm on the campus a lot, so it can be hard to meet new people outside of my standard social circle, so I'm giving this a shot. At the very least, hoping to enjoy some good conversations over some at-least-ok coffee.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Protestant
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Green
  • Hair color:
    • Auburn / Red
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 23 - 28
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral