PRIMARY

NEGOTIATOR

(this is her dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Explorer

(she also shows elements of this type)

Mangolita

41 | Washington, District of Columbia

Mangolita

She sees the big picture and can easily take the broad, long view of almost any topic. And she also has an adventurous side.

She enjoys new ideas and novel experiences which she wants to share with an enthusiastic partner.

She particularly enjoys people who like to play with abstract theories and ideas, provide insights, search for symbolic meanings in life and relationships and have a broad interest in the world.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I am intrigued by rules and patterns that govern systems
  • I highly value deep emotional intimacy in my relationships
  • I am always looking for new experiences

find out your type »

Her 18 interests

« »

Books/reading

Camping

Cooking

Dining out

Gardening

Hobbies

Movies/Videos

Museums

Music

Dancing

Performing arts

Playing cards

Politics

Spirituality

Shopping

Travel

Volunteering

Wine tasting

in her own words...

I'm in a great place in my life these days, and would love to find someone to enjoy it with me and give it that added spark. I'm a romantic, with a streak of cynicism (or maybe just realism?), and I love to laugh. I've got an intellectual side that loves to debate and banter, but also a silly playfulness that seeks spontaneity. I'm almost a native Washingtonian and take pride in the city. I like to explore and take advantage of the newest restaurants, street festivals, outdoor concerts, art exhibits, and theater performances. I'm still a Midwestern girl at heart (from St. Louis), but the international, cosmopolitan sensibility of D.C. suits me best. I love the urban life and don't have a car, which means I have a strange love of public transportation and can debate the various advantages of the 42 vs. the S2 line. I'm dedicated to my friends and family and love bringing people together - usually over copious amounts of food and good wine. I'm dedicated to those I love and would bend over backwards to help when needed. I'll be your greatest supporter and cheerleader, and hope to find the same. I'm not afraid to take risks, and when given the option, I often choose the more difficult of two directions. I have a passion for travel, but as must as I've toyed with the idea of living overseas, I'm always drawn to come back and wouldn't want to give up all that DC has to offer. Beyond the work and travel, I love listening to live music, cooking and trying new foods, and I've got an artistic, crafty side that likes to get out sometimes.... I'm searching for someone who can challenge me intellectually, without being needlessly argumentative. Someone who doesn't shy away from prolonged eye-contact or emotional openness. Someone who has the ability to engage heart-wise and head-wise, to be serious and light-hearted. Important characteristics: a shared love and curiosity for exploring new cultures, people and places; a sense of adventure; optimism and a healthy dose of

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Jewish
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 35 - 42
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral