(this is her dominant personality type)



(she also shows elements of this type)


56 | Washington, District of Columbia

Not sure I know how to do this...

She is an analytical, focused and independent thinker with a deep interest in how the world works. She quickly grasps patterns and relationships and sees the many sides of any complex issue.

She likes to engage her friends and family with rigorous, theoretical and broad discussions that can be highly entertaining and informative.

She seeks a mind mate. She likes individuals who want to play with abstract ideas and explore the complex ways the world works.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I think consistent routines keep life orderly and relaxing
  • I am more enthusiastic than most people
  • I am intrigued by rules and patterns that govern systems

find out your type »

Her 14 interests

« »



Dining out





Performing arts

Playing cards

Playing Sports




Watching sports

in her own words...

Well, I'm really new to this and it feels weird to describe myself. But here goes. I love being a mom. I really do. I can't even remember what I was like before I was a mom. But I also love, love, love my job. It's in the music business with lots of great perks, but the work itself is fascinating too. I have a good sense of humor and really think that's important to help cope with the tough stuff life can throw you. It's not that I tell lots of jokes or anything, more like I get good, smart humor and once in a while I can make others laugh. I consider myself independent but really want a good guy to spend some time with doing ordinary and occasionally extraordinary things. While I'm not high maintenance, I like a man who enjoys the art of conversation, without trying to dominate or convince me of something. I definitely have opinions about things but tend not to get too hung up when others disagree with me. I am a HUGE sports fan. Love tennis, football, baseball, hockey, Olympics. I play a little tennis and would like to get better. I have travelled extensively in my life, but since having kids, it's a bit more difficult to have those types of adventures. I am dying to go on a safari, however. I love gardening and cooking but don't have nearly enough time to indulge. Slice of life fiction is my favorite literature, I read the paper religeously and a guilty pleasure is US Magazine. I tend to prefer singer songwriter music. TV is one of the greatest inventions in my opinion. I am not a TV snob at all. What's weird is I haven't given much thought to my perfect match. I've never really had a type and at this stage in my life I'm really looking for a nice, interesting, kind, generous guy but with a bit of edge. Perhaps this stuff will help me zero in on the guy of my dreams but to tell the truth, I've never been one to look for a prince charming or soul mate. I'd like someone who I'd pick as friend. Respect is key, humor is key, flexibility is key. I'm not too

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with kids
    • Live with pets
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Jewish
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Hazel
  • Hair color:
    • Dark blonde
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 50 - 58
  • relationship history:
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Any
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
    • Jewish
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral