(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


45 | Washington, District of Columbia

"You know you're in love when you can't fall asleep because reality is finally better than your dreams. -Dr. Seuss

He tends to be traditional. He feels deeply responsible for just about everyone around him and can be fiercely protective of those he loves.

With his stoical attitude coupled with his dependable, cooperative and “can-do” spirit, he often becomes a central and effective player in his social and business networks.

He is attracted to those who share his values; he admires those who are direct, analytical, authentic and assertive and can enjoy his orderly and compassionate nature.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I pursue intellectual topics thoroughly and regularly
  • People should behave in ways that are morally correct
  • I enjoy competitive conversations

find out your type »

His 14 interests

« »



Dining out






Performing arts

Playing Sports



Watching sports


in his own words...

I'm a pretty laid back guy who is looking for a laid back woman to share good times with. Don't get me wrong, I'm also a hard-working professional with a great job that I love, but I like to work hard so I can also do the things that I, be outdoors, play golf, nice dinners, etc. My friends would say I'm a fun and generous guy who is known for going out of the way for his family and friends. I'm kind of a goofball that, depending on my mood, can enjoy mindless movies like Superbad, but also enjoy going to the symphony, a good play, a baseball game. I am just as comfortable attending a black tie affair as I am going hiking and camping. Though I never was one, I've been told I would have made a great boy scout because I love the outdoors, working with my hands, and helping others. I most recently spend some time doing mission work in Haiti. I'm looking for someone who shares in my interests, someone who likes to be spoiled, but also can spoil me in her own way. She should be motivated and career oriented, but I'd also like her to be spontaneous and be ready to take that trip to Paris on a whim.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Black
  • Ethnic background:
    • Asian
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 26 - 36
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
    • A few times a week
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • High school
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral