PRIMARY

NEGOTIATOR

(this is her dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Explorer

(she also shows elements of this type)

Linda

46 | Washington, District of Columbia

I'm like a phoenix - rising out of Arizona...

She sees the big picture and can easily take the broad, long view of almost any topic. And she also has an adventurous side.

She enjoys new ideas and novel experiences which she wants to share with an enthusiastic partner.

She particularly enjoys people who like to play with abstract theories and ideas, provide insights, search for symbolic meanings in life and relationships and have a broad interest in the world.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • When making a decision, I like to stick to the facts rather than be swayed by people's feelings
  • I am more creative than most people
  • After watching an emotional film, I often still feel moved by it several hours later

find out your type »

Her 5 interests

« »

Cooking

Dining out

Music

Travel

Wine tasting

in her own words...

I have always described myself as a little bit country and a little bit rock n' roll since I grew up somewhat equally in Charleston, SC and NYC -- which means I can navigate the subway as easily as I can shuck an oyster. I am back in DC for the second time and have been lucky to find an amazing group of friends, yet again. I am just as happy going out with them to dinner, to a party or to an event, as I am with staying home. Either way, I somehow manage to have a good time. I am comfortable in my own skin and expect the same from a companion. I work long hours doing work I am proud of, but it's serious stuff so I do my best to leave it behind once I leave the office. After work, what I want most besides perhaps a glass of wine and some great conversation is to spend time with my dog, Chester, who is a monster, but loveable. So, what about you? You are, above all, kind. You are the person who put "no preference" before every characteristic because you're open to see what package your companion might come in. You are really funny, but you don't feel eclipsed by how truly hilarious I am (and you know that was a joke). You are quick, and you give it right back to me. You're generally happy, positive and appreciative of your life and circumstances. You don't gratuitously use exclamation points or quotation marks.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
    • Live with pets
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $100,001 to $150,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • Black or African American
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 32 - 52
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral