PRIMARY

EXPLORER

(this is her dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Negotiator

(she also shows elements of this type)

Linda Noble

53 | Washington, District of Columbia

40 something, adventurous, petit, Scottish Buddhist just finishing grad school in peacebuilding, new to DC.

She is a highly spontaneous, inquisitive and energetic person who always likes to try new things and has a genuine desire to be helpful to others and to the world at large.

She is charismatic, agreeable and adaptable and she can adapt to just about any social situation, convincing others she is just like them.

She is drawn to people who are direct, decisive and tough minded to balance out her flexible, spontaneous, intuitive style.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I consider (and reconsider) every option thoroughly before making a plan
  • I am more analytical and logical than most people
  • I am more optimistic than most people

find out your type »

Her 16 interests

« »

Books/reading

Camping

Cooking

Dining out

Gardening

Movies/Videos

Museums

Music

Dancing

Performing arts

Politics

Spirituality

Travel

Volunteering

Fitness

Photography

in her own words...

ME Came to the USA from Scotland when I was 22, have traveled a lot ( usualy solo on the cheap with a backpack) and had my own small business (hair salon) in California once upon at time. Lived with the Tibetan refugee community in McLeod Ganj Indian for many years, so yes try my best to be a practicing Buddhist, (but shhhh do not tell anyone coz they'll think I am a freak and ask way too many questions). Just about done with grad school, International Peace and Conflict Resolution and presently procrastinating on writing the thesis. Love the outdoors and being active but without all the sport equipment, and really enjoy and appreciate good true friendships. YOU, international or if American must have traveled and experienced developing countries. A Scottish Buddhist would be great, (hey yi gotta ask) Secure with who you are, Kind, Aware, Funny, Honest, generous (of time, attention and $) Healthy, Ethical and also Adventurous. Have a job you enjoy, get satisfaction from and get paid well for. Someone who has done the inner work, can share and is not hanging on to their ego

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Buddhist / Taoist
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Green
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 35 - 49
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Hindu
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral