(this is her dominant personality type)



(she also shows elements of this type)


34 | Washington, District of Columbia

Je veux vivre ma vie a pile ou face

She sees the big picture and can easily take the broad, long view of almost any topic. And she also has an adventurous side.

She enjoys new ideas and novel experiences which she wants to share with an enthusiastic partner.

She particularly enjoys people who like to play with abstract theories and ideas, provide insights, search for symbolic meanings in life and relationships and have a broad interest in the world.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I do things on the spur of the moment
  • I feel emotions more deeply than most people
  • I change my mind easily

find out your type »

Her 12 interests

« »



Dining out





Performing arts




Wine tasting

in her own words...

When I was in second grade, my family hosted a girl from France for three weeks. I truly feel like that experience began me in the direction I have taken with my life. After my own experience living with a host family in France, returning to study abroad, then to work as an English Language Assistant in a public school, I can safely say I am an avid francophile and travel enthusiast. So far my travels have only taken me to Europe, but there is a strong possibility my job may be sending me to India for a couple of weeks. Fingers crossed! I moved to DC three years ago for grad school, and I'm extremely happy with my choice of adopted hometown. I am originally from northern Ohio, and while I will always love the Cleveland area, it was time to move on. I have been described as an extremely patient person (except when driving in DC, which is why I am more often a pedestrian or bus rider). I highly value my family and friends, and really with they all lived close to me. On the bright side, having friends scattered around the world gives me more reason to travel to new places! I love music and theater, but do not go to nearly enough shows. I also love all of the street festivals here. My favorite is the Turkish Festival that takes place every October. I'm afraid if I ever lived in Turkey I would get extremely fat because I wouldn't be able to stop eating! I am looking for a guy who is thoughtful, easy to talk to, loves to travel, and likes spending time outdoors. Someone who can make me laugh is also a huge plus! I'm not the type of girl who needs to be with her partner all hours of the day, and would prefer a guy who feels the same way. Send me a message if you think we're compatible. I'd love to hear from you!

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Green
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 27 - 37
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral