(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


37 | Washington, District of Columbia

Why is thinking of a headline so difficult?

He is a tough-minded, independent thinker who likes to explore ideas or problems thoroughly. Yet he has a wild side and is not interested in maintaining routine social engagements either.

He gravitates to men and women who are intellectually exciting and like to discuss topics broadly and thoroughly.

He tends to like someone who is spontaneous, even mischievous, as well as a mate who can appreciate his rugged individualism and support of his drive to succeed.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I enjoy competitive conversations
  • It is important to respect authority
  • I understand complex machines easily

find out your type »

His 9 interests

« »


Dining out



Playing cards

Playing Sports


Watching sports

Wine tasting

in his own words...

I am pretty laid back and looking for someone to hang out and enjoy DC with. I like to try new things and see new places. When I travel for work I try to do something adventurous, whether it is renting a motorcycle in Seattle and riding the Cascade loop or jumping out of an airplane in San Diego. I am up for whatever. I am driven, successful, and always pushing myself. I am currently working on a masters at night but still make time for friends and hanging out on the weekends. I have a pretty dry sense of humor and it usually takes a little while for me to open up. I am originally from the Cincinnati area of Ohio but I am a Browns fan, go figure. I spent my college years on the coast of South Carolina and still try to go back to Charleston once a year to see friends. I just bought a condo on 14th St NW and I am starting to explore my new neighborhood. I am looking for someone who likes where they are in life and who they are. This person should be willing to try new things and want to travel. I am also looking for someone who doesn't mind going to the occasional sporting event in exchange for me attending something of her choosing (and yes, this includes ballet). Oh, one last thing… I find email and instant message to be too impersonal and prefer to meet over dinner, drinks, or even a dessert.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $100,001 to $150,000
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 25 - 38
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Hindu
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral