(this is her dominant personality type)



(she also shows elements of this type)


36 | Washington, District of Columbia

Let's see what happens...

She is an analytical, focused and independent thinker with a deep interest in how the world works. She quickly grasps patterns and relationships and sees the many sides of any complex issue.

She likes to engage her friends and family with rigorous, theoretical and broad discussions that can be highly entertaining and informative.

She seeks a mind mate. She likes individuals who want to play with abstract ideas and explore the complex ways the world works.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • People should behave according to established standards of proper conduct
  • People should behave in ways that are morally correct
  • I pursue intellectual topics thoroughly and regularly

find out your type »

Her 14 interests

« »




Dining out




Playing cards

Playing Sports




Watching sports

Wine tasting

in her own words...

I'm originally from upstate NY, but have lived in DC since 2002. DC feels like home, but try to get up to NY a few times a year to visit the fam... especially now that I have the cutest nephew in the world. I have an easygoing and reserved personality. I'm an introvert, but I don't wear my heart very far up my sleeve. During the week, I'm usually working or working out or spending time with friends. I like waking up to NPR and winding down with a nightly dose of HBO (take your pick, love all their shows). I enjoy being active on the weekends, and am looking for that special companion to join me.... whether it's going to a concert, getting up early to take a trip to NYC or to a cabin in the woods, trying a new restaurant or winery. Of course, lazy weekends of sleeping in and reading the newspaper over a relaxing brunch are equally important. I take my coffee black and love to share plates at restaurants. I'd go crazy living in a place that didn't have seasons. I have a really hard time staying mad at people. I have a serious weakness for a quick wit, and appreciate a good pun (or even bad ones). I'm also a sucker for good writing. Would love to find someone who doesn’t take himself too seriously. Someone who will enjoy an independent film with me but won’t judge me for getting sucked into a cheesy holiday movie.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
    • Live with pets
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Protestant
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 28 - 38
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral