(this is her dominant personality type)



(she also shows elements of this type)


34 | Washington, District of Columbia

I struggle with clever catch phrases

She is an analytical, focused and independent thinker with a deep interest in how the world works. She quickly grasps patterns and relationships and sees the many sides of any complex issue.

She likes to engage her friends and family with rigorous, theoretical and broad discussions that can be highly entertaining and informative.

She seeks a mind mate. She likes individuals who want to play with abstract ideas and explore the complex ways the world works.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I feel emotions more deeply than most people
  • I consider (and reconsider) every option thoroughly before making a plan
  • On my time off, I like to be free to do whatever looks fun

find out your type »

Her 9 interests

« »


Dining out



Playing Sports


Watching sports

Wine tasting


in her own words...

Many things make me happy -- music, snow, bad tv, reunions with old friends, a work day that flies. Finding someone to share such things with would be terrific. I grew up out west and have been on the east coast ever since, not counting the three years of law school technically spent in the middle. I work more than I'd like, but wake up early on the weekends. Oh, and I'm a bit of a nerd, which was inevitable given two economics professors for parents. Humor and a healthy appreciation for the absurd are essential, as is tolerance for someone who laughs at her own jokes (i find myself quite amusing on occasion). Generally, I'm up for doing doing things - going out, seeing shows, weekend trips, party throwing and attending, hiking, running, biking. However, I'd rather not jump off anything high. So finding a yeasayer with enough energy and ideas to keep up would be great. Also great would be someone who understands that on occasion I'll get stuck in the office for an entire weekend -- and I probably won't mind that all that much either. I consider myself relatively bright. I grew up on college campuses and education/learning/continuing pursuit of edification has always been important to me. This is to say, I'd like to spend time with someone who can chat about interesting stuff, or uninteresting stuff in an interesting manner. What else? I quite like going out to dinner but don't cook. The contents of my kitchen rarely include more than some cheese, crackers, wine, and a decent bottle of scotch. I make aspirational film selections on my netflix account and end up ordering poorly reviewed romantic comedies on demand instead. My favorite thing about moving to DC is reconnecting with friends from all parts of my life and discovering that my coworkers are rather fun as well.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Not Religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $150,001 to $200,000
  • Eye color:
    • Hazel
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 27 - 35
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
  • smokes:
    • Any
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral