(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


43 | Washington, District of Columbia

Easygoing Companion

He sees the big picture and can easily take the broad, long view of almost any topic. And he also has an adventurous side.

He enjoys new ideas and novel experiences which he wants to share with an enthusiastic partner.

He particularly enjoys people who like to play with abstract theories and ideas, provide insights, search for symbolic meanings in life and relationships and have a broad interest in the world.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • When reading, I enjoy it when the writer takes a sidetrack to say something beautiful or meaningful
  • I am willing to take risks to do what I want to do
  • I often find myself getting lost in my thoughts during the day

find out your type »

His 6 interests

« »


Dining out





in his own words...

Good man in transition looking for easy going companionship. Movies, drinks, coffee, travel, and fun. I am typical DC in that I am not from here, went to law school and worked on the Hill. I have a good group of friends, most of whom are married or in serious relationships, and so hanging out with them rarely involves going to the club. However, I am usually game for a night out. I am otherwise content to stay in, order out (or cook. . .I love to cook!), and take in a movie. While not the woodsy type, I love urban hikes, and find people watching while chatting on a park bench or sidewalk cafe to be oddly relaxing. (no ridicule or gawking involved). Aside from my birthplace of New York, and current home of DC, I lived in Chicago for close to 9 years. In short, I am a friendly, playful, fairly low key guy looking for an easygoing and social companion with a touch of wit and adventurous effervescence. Would love to meet!

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Protestant
  • Relationship history:
    • Separated
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Black
  • Ethnic background:
    • Black or African American

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 30 - 41
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Black or African American
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree