(this is her dominant personality type)



(she also shows elements of this type)


35 | Washington, District of Columbia

How do introverts meet one another?

She is an independent thinker who approaches problems with an analytical, exacting, systematic and resourceful mind. Yet she also has a traditional, even sentimental streak and can be very protective of those she loves.

Because she is ambitious, tough-minded and hardworking, her close friends admire her. Yet her complex personality is often hidden behind a wall of composure and logic.

She is attracted to someone who can complement her-someone who is verbally graceful, who weighs alternatives carefully and listens actively, and has well-honed social skills.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I am more analytical and logical than most people
  • I am very sensitive to people's feelings and needs
  • I am intrigued by rules and patterns that govern systems

find out your type »

Her 4 interests





in her own words...

Socially adept, well-educated, reasonably stylish, vegan, emotionally stable, nerd-ish introvert (INTJ) seeks similar. I work with college students and adults who never grew up, so I'm young in spirit (as well as in appearance), but have always been ambitious and (overly?) confident. There's a part of me that expected to grow up to be barefoot, in a tie-dyed skirt and Black Sabbath t-shirt, with broken down cars in the yard. Instead, I grew up to be an over-educated, hard-working person with a respectable job (which I adore), who can't function outside of the city but dreams of getting off the grid and onto a farm. I like things to be quiet and regular, but am very tolerant of ambiguity and dirt. I'm looking for someone who navigates similar tensions. I'm now supposed to say that I love to travel, to go to the theatre, to go out to live music, and that I'm just as comfortable with a night out on the town as a quiet night in concocting some elaborate culinary event or just eating takeout and watching a movie. The truth is that I don't like to travel (although I do for work), I rarely go out (but will), and I don't care about food very much (brown rice and steamed spinach straight from the pot, anyone?). I'm competent in the domestic arts and culturally literate, but am sufficiently introverted to be exhausted by the very idea of novelty. I come from a small town and would be perfectly happy to live in one again, never venturing more than a few miles from my house. I mostly live inside my head, and it's an interesting enough place for me. I read a lot. I'm currently finishing Neal Stephenson's The Baroque Cycle (which I intend to start over again as soon as I finish), LOTR (I'm not a genuine sci-fi nerd, so I'm only getting around to this now), A People's History of the United States (getting to know my adopted country), and another dozen or so books for work. There are a few musical acts that I would drag myself out to see - Explosions in the Sky, Kevin Devine

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with pets
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Atheist
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Hazel
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 28 - 37
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Any
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Any