(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


33 | Washington, District of Columbia

Something witty

He sees the big picture and can easily take the broad, long view of almost any topic. And he also has an adventurous side.

He enjoys new ideas and novel experiences which he wants to share with an enthusiastic partner.

He particularly enjoys people who like to play with abstract theories and ideas, provide insights, search for symbolic meanings in life and relationships and have a broad interest in the world.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am always doing new things
  • When reading, I enjoy it when the writer takes a sidetrack to say something beautiful or meaningful
  • On my time off, I like to be free to do whatever looks fun

find out your type »

His 15 interests

« »




Dining out




Playing cards

Playing Sports




Watching sports

Wine tasting


in his own words...

So right now I'm actually living in Europe, but I'm heading back to DC soon and looking forward to putting down roots. Work has been the focus since school but I'm going to be traveling less and able to focus more on the rest of, well, not work stuff. So I travel a lot, never with more than one suitcase and without a plan whenever possible. There's still a few must see's on the list, but all things considered I'm excited to come back to the states and take it easy. I travel solo for work and can't wait to share more trips with someone special. I'm from southern California but went to school in DC. I'm a laid back guy, not big on drama. I keep a pretty even keel but I can handle a little crazy if you're bringing it. I got most of the wild out a few years back, and am pretty happy to stay in most nights. Going out is usually a dive bar with a few friends. I like going out to eat, but I'm also really into cooking so staying works too. Actually, I have a healthy obsession with Mexican food, and don't think it's weird at all to choose where you live based on the local Mexican fare. Until then, I cook. I've always lived on the water and spend a lot of time on it. I am a sports guy, but not obsessed, usually. These days I don't get to do much more than golf, tennis, and occasional pick-up games. When I get back I'll be looking for some leagues though. I used to be smart but now I work, so there's that. I might still have another complete career shift in me, but I'm doing pretty well at the one I have, so we'll see... I'm hoping for someone compassionate, kind, smart and sweet. Someone who can be comfortable staying in, taking last minute trips, and sleeping in on weekends. I'm not stuck on traditional roles, but I appreciate them. Honesty and loyalty are a must, and I'll give both in return. I need someone who is strong and independent who has their own dreams and goals and ambition, who can also support me in my own. I don't know what sarcasm is, but reading oth

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Other
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Green
  • Hair color:
    • Dark blonde
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 24 - 35
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Any