PRIMARY

DIRECTOR

(this is her dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Explorer

(she also shows elements of this type)

Joy

65 | Washington, District of Columbia

Wouldn't be 20 again...these are the true "wonder" years!

She is a tough-minded, independent thinker who likes to explore ideas or problems thoroughly. Yet she has a wild side and is not interested in maintaining routine social engagements either.

She gravitates to men and women who are intellectually exciting and like to discuss topics broadly and thoroughly.

She tends to like someone who is spontaneous, even mischievous, as well as a mate who can appreciate her rugged individualism and support of her drive to succeed.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I pursue intellectual topics thoroughly and regularly
  • People should behave in ways that are morally correct
  • I am more enthusiastic than most people

find out your type »

Her 13 interests

« »

Books/reading

Cooking

Dining out

Gardening

Movies/Videos

Museums

Music

Playing Sports

Politics

Shopping

Travel

Watching sports

Wine tasting

in her own words...

I'm intelligent veering to the cerebral on occasion (PBK) but always fun-loving. I discovered my latent fashionista in my middle age and while jeans are fine some of the time, I do like a man with some style! I am very independent, a free thinker, and loyal to friends and family. Detest pompous or arrogant people but I find the false modesty and calculated self-effacement on some profiles to be equally off-putting. Just be yourself. My grown son means the world to me and I am grateful and humbled that he has turned out to be a good human being, very intelligent, healthy and self-sufficient. I'm also close to the rest of my crazy family. I enjoy cooking when I know my guests will appreciate the effort and I know my way around a wine list. Love watching sports - footfall especially and I also enjoy hockey. Moderately active - some running, biking, and weight training. Wish I loved to exercise but I don't. I exercise to remain healthy and stay in shape. Music, gardening, reading, plays - life is wonderful and I want to enjoy it all. Travel has always been a major interest but lately my trips have been business related as I focused on renovating my 100 year old home in DC during 2011. Now ready to resume travel, hopefully with an adventuresome and engaging partner. I love Italy - have made over 20 trips there since 1978 and would love to go again. But other countries and areas, including the national parks in the U.S. and upper New York state, interest me. I love politics and I am non-conformist or very liberal on most but not all issues. I find inconsistency and intellectual dishonesty anywhere on the political spectrum a turn-off. But I am not "doctrinaire" in my thinking. I am from Texas and that old-school populist thinking personified by LBJ still appeals to me. My ideal match? Someone who is comfortable with who they are and what they have achieved in life - and we all define success differently. Intelligence and curiosity are a mus

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • $150,001 to $200,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Blonde
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 48 - 64
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Black or African American
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral