PRIMARY

DIRECTOR

(this is his dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Explorer

(he also shows elements of this type)

James

61 | Washington, District of Columbia

Adventures sought while ashore with a woman who enjoys dancing, movies, theater and more.

He is a tough-minded, independent thinker who likes to explore ideas or problems thoroughly. Yet he has a wild side and is not interested in maintaining routine social engagements either.

He gravitates to men and women who are intellectually exciting and like to discuss topics broadly and thoroughly.

He tends to like someone who is spontaneous, even mischievous, as well as a mate who can appreciate his rugged individualism and support of his drive to succeed.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am intrigued by rules and patterns that govern systems
  • I pursue intellectual topics thoroughly and regularly
  • People should behave in ways that are morally correct

find out your type »

His 14 interests

« »

Books/reading

Dining out

Gardening

Hobbies

Movies/Videos

Museums

Music

Dancing

Performing arts

Playing Sports

Shopping

Travel

Watching sports

Wine tasting

in his own words...

Renovating houses, doing historic ship research and being on the boards of three non profits in historic preservation and underwater archaeology keeps me busy. I also work as a consulting civil engineer. This past April I toured China, beating the Olympic rush. Last summer I completed a program in architecture at Harvard because I am considering a second career in architecture. I've been diving in underwater archaeology for more than 17 years, rowing for 5, and enjoy the company of friends who enjoy movies, music, ballet, theater, traveling and many other activities too lengthy to type. I enjoy ballroom and swing dancing, and want to take more lessons to get back into the swing of things (sorry about the pun). My match - an independent, educated, adventurous woman with many capabilities and interests, someone who believes that a relationship should be a partnership where both can pursue their own interests yet receive mutual support from one another. She should be interested in trying new things. I have always been a good listener, so now it is your turn to tell me about youself.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Protestant
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $100,001 to $150,000
  • Eye color:
    • Hazel
  • Hair color:
    • Salt and pepper
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 35 - 60
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Any