(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


52 | Washington, District of Columbia

Everyday is a new day and it may be your last so enjoy.

He is a tough-minded, independent thinker who likes to explore ideas or problems thoroughly. Yet he has a wild side and is not interested in maintaining routine social engagements either.

He gravitates to men and women who are intellectually exciting and like to discuss topics broadly and thoroughly.

He tends to like someone who is spontaneous, even mischievous, as well as a mate who can appreciate his rugged individualism and support of his drive to succeed.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I feel emotions more deeply than most people
  • I am more optimistic than most people
  • Debating is a good way to match my wits with others

find out your type »

His 15 interests

« »




Dining out






Performing arts



Watching sports

Wine tasting


in his own words...

I am easygoing. I love to play music and sing and dance and love. I like somebody who is easygoing. I am looking for somebody that likes to laugh and sing and dance and love. That said: I like easy Sunday mornings. Newspaper. Good coffee. Chocolate croissant. Maybe some jazz. My girl by my side. In the fall. Football of course. Go Browns! The World Series. Go Tribe! Fall is my favorite time of year to go hiking. I love walking in the woods when the leaves are changing. Getting the house ready for winter. I have been told I am a nest builder with an empty nest. Probably true. I am what I am. I have taken years to remodel my house. It is pretty much done. But they are never done. Always something to do. But I love doing it. Even when I start swearing because the 100 year old wires are frayed or the walls are not square or the paint bubbles because of bad primer. The engineer in me comes out. I fix it. Make it better than it was. It will last another 100 years. I am a pretty serious musician as well. Love playing guitar. I have been studying latin jazz for the last few years. I also teach a few students. It is my Wednesday night gig. I love it. Teaching is so rewarding. Nothing like watching a student suddenly get it. YES! I also play a few gigs a month. Have been doing solo gigs for the last year and a half. After many years playing in bands it was quite a change to step out on my own. I love to travel and have been to 25 countries or something like that. There are so many more things to do and see. I hope you are independently wealthy so I can quite my job and we can travel. ;-) I like food. Therefore I like dinning out. I like wine, beer, and spirits. So have been known to hang in bars but have slowed down in that area as of late. I love to dance. I need a partner. I have a pretty good sense of humor. But never tell preset jokes. I make it up as I go along. Thats it. That is all I am saying. If you want

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 35 - 45
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
    • A few times a week
  • Ethnic background:
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree