(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


53 | Washington, District of Columbia

Looking for the smart and spunky girl next door

He enjoys the pleasures of the senses, yet he is firmly grounded in reality.

Because he is broad-minded, adaptable and playful, as well as dependable and loyal, he can be an exciting yet stable and dedicated friend and colleague.

He seeks a partner who is moral and cooperative. Yet he or she has to have his level of energy and curiosity too.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I feel emotions more deeply than most people
  • My family and friends would say I have traditional values
  • In general, I think it is important to follow the rules

find out your type »

His 14 interests

« »


Dining out




Performing arts

Playing cards

Playing Sports




Watching sports

Wine tasting


in his own words...

I am a single 50 year old man with 3 grown daughters. I am a professional who takes pride in his work, but am not tied to it. I love being outside, freshly brewed coffee, old books, college towns, studying maps, vegetables from the garden, and fresh baked bread. I am a bit of a geek. I love books and learning something new. My library is filled with history, travel, and science books, though I also enjoy a good thriller. Travel is a huge passion of mine. I can get equally excited about visiting some exotic place with bustling outdoor markets, as well as riding the back roads on a sunny day. I like travel because it lets you explore and learn new things. I am interested in experiencing more than just the tourist hot spots. For me that means covering the city by foot (I’m a very good walker!), sampling street food, and bartering with the locals — which invariably involves learning some of their language. “Roughing it” is a relative term. I don't need a five star hotel but come the end of the day I do look forward to a nice meal and a glass of wine. I enjoy the outdoors - whether by a body of water or hiking in the woods. Ultimately however, it's not what I'm doing but who I'm doing it with...that makes the experience special. I am basically looking for the girl next door. A woman who loves to laugh and never takes herself too seriously. Someone who enjoys the simple things in life, like snuggling on the couch and watching TV, but is also curious about the world and willing to try new things. Turn offs - High maintenance women, material girls and drama queens. I don't need someone to complete or take care of me but want to find someone with whom I can share my life. To find someone who enhances and challenges me to be the best person I can be. I want a partner who I can share thoughts feelings with and not hold back.. Ultimately I want a relationship which is filled with passion, mutual respect, trust, communication and laughter.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Protestant
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • $150,001 to $200,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 40 - 52
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral