(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


48 | Washington, District of Columbia

And the feeling came upon me like a tidal wave, I swore I'd luv her til the end of time... will send photo via

He is a tough-minded, independent thinker who likes to explore ideas or problems thoroughly. Yet he has a wild side and is not interested in maintaining routine social engagements either.

He gravitates to men and women who are intellectually exciting and like to discuss topics broadly and thoroughly.

He tends to like someone who is spontaneous, even mischievous, as well as a mate who can appreciate his rugged individualism and support of his drive to succeed.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • People should behave in ways that are morally correct
  • I like to figure out how things work
  • Regardless of what is logical, I generally listen to my heart when making important decisions

find out your type »

His 13 interests

« »



Dining out






Performing arts



Watching sports


in his own words...

Wouldnt normally say this but since y'all are always on about travelling - I just got back from overseas headin back in a few weeks. Born in Tx, originally from new england - CT, Boston, NH. Rabid Sox fan - don't take too kindly to Yankees. Can cook a mean dinner - ran a few restaurants; now in the computer biz in an interesting way. I can sew too!..even tho I got a master's degree. Play hockey a bit..yup ice hockey..will watch the caps of course but prefer to play. Looking for none too serious; in shape well educated woman who can keep me focused, likes a good drink, not small not too large, just right...though I do like medium rare! and of course, any one who's been to the Cinque Terre or even knows what it is! If yu add a 1 to my handle (ie., 331), Ill be on yah? woohoo! Cheers!

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with kids
    • Live with pets
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Other
  • Relationship history:
    • Separated
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Hazel
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • Middle Eastern
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 28 - 45
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Black or African American
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • High school
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral