(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


38 | Washington, District of Columbia


He is a highly spontaneous, inquisitive and energetic person who always likes to try new things and has a genuine desire to be helpful to others and to the world at large.

He is charismatic, agreeable and adaptable and he can adapt to just about any social situation, convincing others he is just like them.

He is drawn to people who are direct, decisive and tough minded to balance out his flexible, spontaneous, intuitive style.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I enjoy competitive conversations
  • I am tough-minded
  • I highly value deep emotional intimacy in my relationships

find out your type »

His 18 interests

« »




Dining out






Performing arts

Playing cards

Playing Sports





Watching sports

Wine tasting

in his own words...

I am new to the DC area—having just moved from WA over Christmas, only to immediately fly to Southeast Asia for work and return back sometime after New Years. I also just started a new job in DC and I’m wrapping up a number of small projects I’m working on. Thus, at the present time, my life is very unorganized and whomever I meet would have to be patient and comfortable with taking it slow at least until I get my own life more settled. Having left a drama-centered relationship, I am eager to find someone who is secure in themselves, relatively independent, and as eager to be drama-free as I. I am not tempermental or emotional but I am quietly very passionate about things. I lean very strongly towards the liberal side of politics because I am a humanitarian and I’m intellectually-honest (my apologies to any staunch conservatives who read this). I love helping people and devoting myself to higher purposes in life. Hence, I love volunteering and engaging in work that makes a difference in people’s lives. While most of my work for the past few years has been international development-related, my recent job and projects are realigning me to work that will keep me more in-place in the US. Although that’s not to say that I won’t travel off/on in the future so it would be necessary that you would love to travel too. I will admit that selfishly I want my significant other to be with me on my adventures, but I would hope too, we will share the same interest in travel and learning new things. On my free-time, I love to go to museums, parks, cafes, and bookstores. I love to stay at home too and cook (yes, a guy who cooks), and so I promise you will never go hungry with me. I like going to cafes to read, talk, and watch people (a European thing I guess), and outside of doing cultural things, I love to keep in shape and do physical things. In WA and AZ where I lived previously, I enjoyed run groups, martial arts, biking, swimming, and hiking. I used to do races a few years b

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Other
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Hazel
  • Hair color:
    • Black
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 23 - 35
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Any
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Any