(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


41 | Washington, District of Columbia


He is interested in the big picture and likes to examine large, ambiguous issues and ideas.

In relating to others, he can be well-adjusted, trusting, compassionate, intuitive and interested in people.

He is a die-hard romantic, and must have depth and meaning in his relationships.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I vividly imagine both wonderful and horrible things happening to me
  • My friends would say I am very curious
  • I like to avoid the nuances and say exactly what I mean

find out your type »

His 3 interests



Wine tasting

in his own words...

Hi, I like to think of myself as a modest, easy-going guy who has some odd-ball tendencies. I grew up and did my undergrad out in california, but have lived the last 12 years of my life as something of a nomad. A lot of time on the east coast (mostly up in boston), and a lot of time abroad living in different parts of Africa and south Asia, and travelling other places. I have really enjoyed my expereinces abroad, and would plan to go back at some point. It is generally much easier for me to make fun of myself than it is for me to sell myself. And although I have a phd and at times have a little bit of an analytical bent with my approach to things, i really pride myself on not taking myself seriously. i enjoy quirky and dumb comedy movies (auberge espagnole, sideways, suberbad are some of my favorites). And I really like to make jokes and be a little goofy. I also like to think of myself as a sincere, no BS guy. When I say I will do something. I almost always follow through on it. I think I am pretty informal and down to earth. Physically, I am kinna skinny, and about 5'10 in height. I am looking for a girl that is pretty open-minded, with tendencies that are at least mildly offbeat-ish. Some international experience would be good. I tend to like women that keep it on the simple side. Makeup and heels are nice sometimes, but I typically find women more attractive when they are not wearing heels and less rather than more makeup. Bottom line though, I am open-minded.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Black
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 25 - 35
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral