(this is her dominant personality type)



(she also shows elements of this type)


64 | Washington, District of Columbia

Curious about you. . .

She sees the big picture and can easily take the broad, long view of almost any topic. And she also has an adventurous side.

She enjoys new ideas and novel experiences which she wants to share with an enthusiastic partner.

She particularly enjoys people who like to play with abstract theories and ideas, provide insights, search for symbolic meanings in life and relationships and have a broad interest in the world.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I pursue intellectual topics thoroughly and regularly
  • I like to get to know my friends' deepest needs and feelings
  • It is important to respect authority

find out your type »

Her 10 interests

« »


Dining out





Performing arts




in her own words...

I am here because I know that life is best when it is shared. I am smart, educated, happy, funny, easy on the eyes, easy to talk to, and a good listener. I like people, and they tend to like me. Raising four kids has taught me a lot about patience, unconditional love, and just plain silliness--they are all good. I have lots of friends, but would like to find the special one who might become my go-to guy, my partner. What a great treat to have such a person in your life! I am looking for someone who shares that sense, and believes it can happen again. What do you like to do? I take great pleasure sharing my friends' experiences, so I am eager to hear about your preferences. And I look forward to sharing mine with you. Born and raised in the big city, I developed an early fondness for the arts. I have been a ballet dancer, and still love any form of dance; enjoy movies, music and theater; read incessantly; and have an ongoing affinity for city-wandering. I am drawn to modern Japanese prints, and Asian art in general. Like to spend the occasional evening at Politics and Prose, a local haunt, listening to a talk by a current author. Does this make me a geek? Recent years have brought me outdoors: in addition to gardening, I really like taking long walks, hiking, camping that does not require 40-pound packs (though I have done that); exploring nature in the countryside, and all kinds of travel. I've spent time in Africa over the past two years, using a daughter-saving-the-planet as my excuse. Have a bucket list of sorts, but basically enjoy going anyplace I haven't been, and revisiting old faves. (Yes, that narrows it down well, doesn't it?) I don't really play any sports, though college basketball is a part of my life--as a spectator. Having a son who plays makes that just about inevitable! My exercise "activities" run more toward yoga and pilates, which I love and practice seriously, and the gym. I care about fitness, and pursue it. Po

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
    • Live with kids
    • Live with pets
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Salt and pepper
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 58 - 68
  • relationship history:
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Black or African American
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral