(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


55 | Washington, District of Columbia

The only measure of your life's true worth is the love you leave behind when you're gone.

He is very curious and loves adventure, either or both intellectual and physical. When he gets interested in something, he can become extremely focused on it.

People tend to admire him for his knowledge and innovativeness. He derives intimacy from doing things with friends or a partner.

He is drawn to those who can balance his highly independent and tough-minded spirit--those who are novelty seeking, yet compassionate, verbal, intuitive, trusting, flexible and emotionally expressive.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am always doing new things
  • I highly value deep emotional intimacy in my relationships
  • It is important to respect authority

find out your type »

His 15 interests

« »


Dining out





Performing arts

Playing cards

Playing Sports




Watching sports

Wine tasting


in his own words...

Oddly, my philosophy on relationships is that you meet someone when you're not looking or least expect it, so trying the online thing seems counter-intuitive. I'm hoping for some honest sharing of hopes and desires, with the goal of a meaningful relationship...not just someone to whom I am sexually attracted. (Not that the physical isn't important...) My ideal? Someone who challenges me, is comfortable in his own skin, and who wants to leave the world better than we found it. This just in... After talking with a dear, dear friend about the whole "online profile" conundrum, we have these additions, in no particular order: -- Born, raised and schooled (undergrad) in Indiana, so my passions include Indiana University basketball, and the ideal movie double-feature would be "Breaking Away" and "Hoosiers." -- I'm told that I am a very giving person, and one who makes those around them feel good about themselves. -- I tend to be critical of myself, but not of others. My previous partner (12 years; we parted most amicably) taught me a lot about kindness. Life is too short to spend it with a chip on your shoulder or being critical of others. Still trying to navigate the remnants of having been raised Catholic, and the guilt that seems synonymous with that faith. -- I'm pretty malleable. (My college nickname was "Gumby," but for other reasons I'll be happy to share.) I can easily see myself getting drawn into a host of activities, depending on who I'm with: cooking, photography, any number of sports/physical activities. -- That said, I have strong opinions about some things. (The phrase "most importantly" should be stricken from the vernacular, for example. And I think we'd be better off if political party affiliations went away.) -- I love naps. Give me an hour on the sofa on a Sunday afternoon, and I'm one happy boy. If it's curled up with someone, even better. -- I have a handful of very dear friends for whom I would do anything.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Green
  • Hair color:
    • Salt and pepper
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 40 - 55
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Black or African American
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral