(this is her dominant personality type)



(she also shows elements of this type)


50 | Washington, District of Columbia

Triathlete single-mom wants to find training and life partner!

She is very curious and loves adventure, either or both intellectual and physical. When she gets interested in something, she can become extremely focused on it.

People tend to admire her for her knowledge and innovativeness. She derives intimacy from doing things with friends or a partner.

She is drawn to those who can balance her highly independent and tough-minded spirit--those who are novelty seeking, yet compassionate, verbal, intuitive, trusting, flexible and emotionally expressive.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I like to figure out how things work
  • I pursue intellectual topics thoroughly and regularly
  • I have a wide range of interests

find out your type »

Her 10 interests

« »


Dining out




Performing arts

Playing Sports


Watching sports


in her own words...

I have lived in the DC area since 1990 but grew up in PA and lived briefly in Boston. I have two amazing, young children who are funny and active and exhausting. My friends describe me as a no-nonsense, can-do person! This is only partially accurate. I am very independent although I have had to be being a widowed, single mom. I do take care of everything in my life. I bike my kids to school, try to fix the plumbing and other problem spots around my old house, and have gotten really good at putting complicated toys together. While I enjoy being independent, I need and want a partner in life. I love being in a relationship and want to find someone who has a lot of energy and passion for me and my life. I am incredibly loyal and loving and miss the intimacy that comes with a committed, passionate relationship. More than anything I want to fall in love again. I love the outdoors -- running, biking, swimming and participating in and watching most sports. I know more about sports trivia than most women and some men I know. I play piano and the guitar poorly. I can speak passable German but can do accents pretty well. One of my favorite places is The Dingle Peninsula in Ireland especially Inch Beach. My most thrilling adventures include excavating at Koobi Fora in Kenya and hitchhiking in Europe. I really want to visit Australia. Aside from being a mom, I dabble in Human Origins research and lurk the dusty halls of the Natural History Museum. I am the least involved parent at my kids' school but I seem to have been given a far. I like to think deeply about things and figure out what makes people tick. I crave emotional and physical intimacy. I adore my kids! I want someone in my life who can accept all these things about me openly and willingly.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with kids
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
  • Relationship history:
    • Widowed
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Dark blonde
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 43 - 50
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Jewish
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral