PRIMARY

NEGOTIATOR

(this is her dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Explorer

(she also shows elements of this type)

Kate

41 | Washington, District of Columbia

lover of the absurd and beautiful

She sees the big picture and can easily take the broad, long view of almost any topic. And she also has an adventurous side.

She enjoys new ideas and novel experiences which she wants to share with an enthusiastic partner.

She particularly enjoys people who like to play with abstract theories and ideas, provide insights, search for symbolic meanings in life and relationships and have a broad interest in the world.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I am intrigued by rules and patterns that govern systems
  • I pursue intellectual topics thoroughly and regularly
  • I would rather have loyal friends than interesting friends

find out your type »

Her 10 interests

« »

Books/reading

Camping

Cooking

Dining out

Gardening

Music

Dancing

Performing arts

Travel

Volunteering

in her own words...

I appreciate the absurd. I am a great fan of beauty. You with me on that? Those might be the most important attributes you could have. I have been thinking about compassion a lot recently. Like really feeling someone else's pain. I think that is the basis for good humor and true beauty. Great date could be at a diner or a walk in the park. I like simplicity, low key. Cooking together or going on an adventure are both solid bets. I am not the best planner, though, so that might be a great quality for my man. I am, however, an excellent improviser and more than happy with a plan evolving to fit the circumstances. I am pretty laid back, so I am drawn to high energy. I am not super talkative, but don't mind if you are. I am lucky that I get paid to do what I love and care about. If you aren't in that place in your life right now, I hope you are working to get there. I want my life to be balanced and lived fully. And I want that for all those around me. Simpatico?

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
    • Family and friends visit often
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Buddhist / Taoist
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Salt and pepper
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 26 - 40
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Any