PRIMARY

NEGOTIATOR

(this is her dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Explorer

(she also shows elements of this type)

Kris

38 | Washington, District of Columbia

hi

She sees the big picture and can easily take the broad, long view of almost any topic. And she also has an adventurous side.

She enjoys new ideas and novel experiences which she wants to share with an enthusiastic partner.

She particularly enjoys people who like to play with abstract theories and ideas, provide insights, search for symbolic meanings in life and relationships and have a broad interest in the world.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I highly value deep emotional intimacy in my relationships
  • I am more analytical and logical than most people
  • My family and friends would say I have traditional values

find out your type »

Her 7 interests

« »

Dining out

Music

Playing Sports

Travel

Volunteering

Watching sports

Wine tasting

in her own words...

I've just moved to DC for a fellowship and looking to meet new people and get to know the city. I'm a native Texan, but lived in NY for many years and most recently in LA for the last five years. I'm a passionate music fan, and spend a disproportionate amount of time and money on live shows. I am also fully prepared to name all the tracks in all of Brand New's albums, in order, backward and forward, and to articulately debate the finer points of southern hip-hop's progression from the Geto Boys through Big K.R.I.T. Enough about my career. I have a list of countries that I want to visit, and I've been scratching one off per year for the last ten years or so. Up next: Ireland. I'm proficient in a few languages, and getting better by the day thanks to Pimsleur's MP3 series and my dog's propensity for long-ish walks. I come from a family of amazing cooks and enjoy taking traditional recipes and putting a healthy spin on them. Or not, depending on my mood. A stick of butter never hurt anyone. Oh wait. For fun, I am currently enjoying the obscene number of Big Bang reruns on television and am reading my way through the Game of Thrones series of books. If you have books 4 and 5 - and 6?!? - that you'd be willing to lend me, with the understanding that I will forget to return them, that would make the painful writing of this all worth it. I recently joined Capital Bikeshare and as a result discovered I live at the top of a hill. Amazing ride to work, hellish ride home. If the charlie horses I've been getting at night are any indication, my calves are gonna be SUPER STRONG. Does sense of humor translate in these sort of things? I'm concerned. In all seriousness, you will not be. Please be fun and funny and smart and spontaneous and good-looking (but not more good-looking than me) and fit and well-read and well-traveled and know a lot about wine and love dogs. If you can't be all of these things, please at least don't be a morning person. Ugh.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
    • Live with pets
    • Family and friends visit often
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Black
  • Ethnic background:
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 30 - 40
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Black or African American
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral