PRIMARY

BUILDER

(this is his dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Explorer

(he also shows elements of this type)

Erik

53 | Washington, District of Columbia

fun responsible man

He is popular, trustworthy and dependable. However, He has an impetuous, spontaneous, fun loving side which also makes him exciting.

He admires people who are traditional, responsible, precise and orderly, yet spontaneous, socially savvy and affable.

He likes a partner who has good manners, old-fashioned courtesy, unambiguous values and social grace. Nevertheless, he tries new things and explores new ideas and he particularly likes people who share his energy and curiosity.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I find unpredictable situations exhilarating
  • I like to figure out how things work
  • Long established customs need to be respected and preserved

find out your type »

His 11 interests

« »

Cooking

Dining out

Movies/Videos

Museums

Music

Dancing

Performing arts

Politics

Travel

Wine tasting

Fitness

in his own words...

i am an educated, well traveled man who has a zest for live. i am reserved with people i dont know, but once i get to know you i am very open and fun with be with. i am a respectful man, who appreciates good character, ethics, and good manners. i love being outdoors, nature, specially the beach. i understand love and humility, the differences between people; i am not religious but very aware of the cosmos and the subtle spiritual energies i like to think i have a great sense of humor (very offish) and love to have a good laugh at life and myself. i look for similar traits in a man. i must say that as shallow as it can be, but i love a handsome face in a masculine man who is in shape (does not need to be an athlete ) other characteristics: educated, spiritual, considerate, man of integrity, and has his life together. i dont want to dictate how he should be, life is full of surprises and i love it. you are an active man (please not one of those that take the elevator to go up one or two floors) a home body means that you love your home and coming back to it, but you are not averse of social life or going out to paint the town red on occasion - no men sitting at home in their undies or pajamas watching tv.. please... comfortably single for 5yrs , i am not INTERVIEWING... i like things to be spontaneous - no scripts.. LOL you are open minded, humble and able to receive feedback, learn and accept new things, even when they go against your current beliefs - you are not afraid to change you are affectionate, comfortable with yourself and your sexuality, respectful of yourself and your partner you are very pleasant to wake up next to.. no barking in the morning you have good manners at the table but you are not affected i dont expect to find virgin mary, but although i have a creative open mind, i am not into weird stuff or anything that is demeaning you respect human person, regardless of their age, ethnic group, religion, gender,

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Salt and pepper
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 30 - 65
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral