PRIMARY

EXPLORER

(this is his dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Director

(he also shows elements of this type)

Graham

44 | Washington, District of Columbia

International IT guy of mystery.

He is very curious and loves adventure, either or both intellectual and physical. When he gets interested in something, he can become extremely focused on it.

People tend to admire him for his knowledge and innovativeness. He derives intimacy from doing things with friends or a partner.

He is drawn to those who can balance his highly independent and tough-minded spirit--those who are novelty seeking, yet compassionate, verbal, intuitive, trusting, flexible and emotionally expressive.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am able to solve problems without letting emotion get in the way
  • I feel emotions more deeply than most people
  • Debating is a good way to match my wits with others

find out your type »

His 14 interests

« »

Camping

Dining out

Movies/Videos

Museums

Music

Dancing

Performing arts

Playing cards

Playing Sports

Politics

Travel

Watching sports

Wine tasting

Fitness

in his own words...

I suppose the most salient aspect of my personality is my friendliness. I am open to meeting many kinds of people and love to work a crowd. I also really like having new experiences and trying new foods, new music and visiting new places. This may be one reason why I chose my line of work: international development. You never know where you will end up for a few weeks, and the list of countries I have seen is a bit unconventional. This is not to say I would try to convince you to go to some of them with me. Although Kabul can be fun, I think it would be better to go to Thailand or Greece for vacation. Still, I have always wanted to hike Kilimanjaro. Exercise is important to me yet I am not a fanatic about it. I like to bike and run and am trying to get into swimming, as it is a little hard to do a triathlon (my new chosen sport) without the swimming part. Would that there was a way, but so far I have not found a race that will let me skip it. So, off I go to the pool, trying to perfect a kick turn (half the time I end up the wrong way or with water up my nose). I also play Ultimate and racquetball. I like tennis but after you play racquetball for as long as I have it seems I always hit the damn ball in the net. If you like music, then I am there with you. My real musical passion is reserved for Tori Amos but I also listen to alternative and some world music. I really like Rodrigo y Gabriela and some Russian rock and pop (esp. Diskoteka Avariya, Zemfira, and DDT--Rodina is sublime). My Pandora stations include Tori Amos, Regina Spekter, Green Day, Pearl Jam, and the Killers. My daughter lives with me half time. She is a sweet, fun little girl, and extremely important to me. I'll tell you more if we email and meet. I am looking for a woman who likes to do things and talk and read. I find an interest in life and what it has to offer very attractive, as well as being playful and focused, open and exploring.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
    • Live with kids
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Atheist
  • Relationship history:
    • Separated
  • Income:
    • $100,001 to $150,000
  • Eye color:
    • Green
  • Hair color:
    • Dark blonde
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 23 - 40
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Any
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Any