(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


45 | Washington, District of Columbia

"Civilization is a movement and not a condition, a voyage and not a harbor."

He is an analytical, focused and independent thinker with a deep interest in how the world works. He quickly grasps patterns and relationships and sees the many sides of any complex issue.

He likes to engage his friends and family with rigorous, theoretical and broad discussions that can be highly entertaining and informative.

He seeks a mind mate. He likes individuals who want to play with abstract ideas and explore the complex ways the world works.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I like to figure out how things work
  • I get bored when I have to do the same familiar things
  • People should behave according to established standards of proper conduct

find out your type »

His 11 interests

« »


Dining out





Performing arts

Playing cards



Wine tasting

in his own words...

I have performed numerous lifestyle experiments including: cooking, bartending, casting and installing vanities, as well as tubs, welding, carpentry. Currently I am in the IT field. I have lived alone much of my adult life. I don't confuse solitude with loneliness, however. I am easy to get along with but perhaps hard to live with. I enjoy learning new things. I think adaptation is a Good Thing as long as it doesn't bleed into mindless habituation. I like art in many forms. Unfortunately I find that I have more appreciation than talent for it. I don't possess sufficient talent to play an instrument and I am tone deaf but that dosen't stop me from enjoying music. I am not nearly as serious as this reads. You are: absorbing, individual, self-cultivating, diligent, sarcastic, upstanding and interested in getting me to know you. You understand that the opposite of a fact is falsehood, but the opposite of a profound truth may be another profound truth.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Other
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Hazel
  • Hair color:
    • Salt and pepper
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 27 - 40
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
    • A few times a week
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Any