(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


51 | Washington, District of Columbia

exNAV officer (younger, fit, masc) for mature fit venturous top man

He is an independent thinker who approaches problems with an analytical, exacting, systematic and resourceful mind. Yet he also has a traditional, even sentimental streak and can be very protective of those he loves.

Because he is ambitious, tough-minded and hardworking, his close friends admire him. Yet his complex personality is often hidden behind a wall of composure and logic.

He is attracted to someone who can complement him-someone who is verbally graceful, who weighs alternatives carefully and listens actively, and has well-honed social skills.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am willing to take risks to do what I want to do
  • I am more enthusiastic than most people
  • It is important to respect authority

find out your type »

His 11 interests

« »


Dining out




Playing cards

Playing Sports


Watching sports

Wine tasting


in his own words...

Me: ex-military officer relocated to DC from Boston - fit, masculine, athletic, skier, sailor, swimmer, educated, well-traveled, responsible, fully-employed, social, honest, sensual. Wanted: Workout partner, lover, and life venturer. I favorite place to get away is VT (Killington) for hiking The Trail and skiing. I swim at the PAC every morning and sail whenever I get the chance. The local bike paths look inviting so I plan to get a bike this summer and start riding one day a week. Are you fit, mature, athletic, Top-minded, educated, sane, and honest? What makes you smile? I want to know. Almost 10-years ago I moved from DC to Boston. I am a finance professional and decided eventually to leave the greedy and profit-hungry banking industry behind and to become a public servant. I read the quote at the JFK building, "I regret that I have but one life to give for my country." and wish more people could focus on what is good for their community instead of what is good just for themselves. So, my experience and professional interests brought me full circle and I am now living in Rosslyn. Personally I am more interested in sleeping with the same man every night than sleeping with every man. Don't get me wrong, ... I had my wild times, but I lived and loved with a traditionally-minded man for a few years who taught me the value of loving and truly knowing someone - and that takes time and effort. Not interested in wearing a white dress down the isle. Man's man here. But a walk down the isle one day, none the less, is a possibility. My guy would be ambitious, honest, athletic, confident, social, and not-in-need of a nurse, mother, or maid. Drug and disease free. I do enjoy a glass of wine with friends or with a meal. Cheers.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with roommate(s)
    • Family and friends visit often
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Other
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Green
  • Hair color:
    • Blonde
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 45 - 65
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • Asian
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral