PRIMARY

DIRECTOR

(this is his dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Explorer

(he also shows elements of this type)

Jason

34 | Washington, District of Columbia

Quit hanging on to the handrails . . . Let go.

He is a tough-minded, independent thinker who likes to explore ideas or problems thoroughly. Yet he has a wild side and is not interested in maintaining routine social engagements either.

He gravitates to men and women who are intellectually exciting and like to discuss topics broadly and thoroughly.

He tends to like someone who is spontaneous, even mischievous, as well as a mate who can appreciate his rugged individualism and support of his drive to succeed.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am willing to take risks to do what I want to do
  • I consider (and reconsider) every option thoroughly before making a plan
  • I think it is important to be direct

find out your type »

His 15 interests

« »

Books/reading

Camping

Cooking

Dining out

Movies/Videos

Museums

Performing arts

Playing cards

Playing Sports

Politics

Travel

Volunteering

Watching sports

Wine tasting

Photography

in his own words...

I moved to DC about two years ago in search of better schools and better career prospects and absolutely love this town. Prior to living here I’ve led a fairly nomadic life, living in Wyoming, Illinois, Oklahoma, Texas, Missouri, Georgia, South Dakota, and Virginia before finally calling DC home. I just bought my first place and plan to be here for a while. A little about me: - I’ve only had five jobs in my life: Paperboy-Janitor-Librarian-Air Force Officer-Financial Consultant. I’d say that’s a pretty decent progression. - I couldn't even begin to imagine a world without hummus. - I listen to everything, ranging from Chopin to Wilco, with some Beastie Boys and Weezer thrown in there. - I love biking, kayaking, hiking, camping, running (sometimes), and going to Nats games. When at home, I love to cook, read, or watch some Netflix. I am equally comfortable being out and active and staying in for a relaxing evening. - I play inline hockey every Sunday morning with a league near Union Station. I can’t really think of a better way to spend three hours on a Sunday. - I love film, especially independent movies, and frequent West End Cinema. Also, I’ll take a John Cusack movie over a Hollywood Blockbuster any day--unless that movie is 2012. - I’ll go ahead and say it: I’m not much of a dancer. I would much rather hang out with a group of friends at a small bar like 51st State than go to a club with a cover charge. - I love pretty much every kind of animal except for bears, who are Godless Killing Machines. - I love to travel, but haven’t for quite a while. I’ve been to 33 states as well as Greece, Bulgaria, Turkey, The Netherlands, Belgium, France, and Italy. I’d love to tack on another country or two every year. - I love to cook. I hate eating out of boxes. Is it ok to mention the awesomeness of hummus again? - I think I’ve always had a good (goofy) sense of humor that served me well through my awkwardness in high school (giant glasses and hair parted in th

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $100,001 to $150,000
  • Eye color:
    • Hazel
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 24 - 35
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral