(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


65 | Washington, District of Columbia

Bogey seeks Bacall

His 12 interests

« »


Dining out






Performing arts




Wine tasting

in his own words...

The joy and wonder I experience in the many ways I engage the world around me are feelings and thoughts I hope to share with an emotionally available not-necessarily-beautiful woman of poise and passion, intelligence and mirth. My thirst for the heady wine of culture and my hunger for the exhilaration of activities and vistas new and not so new have imbued in me an energy and joie de vivre that keeps me young in body and soul. I seek to join forces with a fit, sociable and articulate woman whose conversation embraces ideas and feelings, who has an easy-going manner, a twinkle in her eyes and a wiggle in her walk…. Is that asking too much? Of late I've been side-lined by low back problems ('issues') and imminent surgery. So while I've lately been adjusting to my hopefully short-term limitations, please know that my passions do encompass dancing ~ tango mainly the last year or so; believe me when I say I’m not great by any stretch of imagination, but I’m getting closer to good! Creative expression ~ poetry and other good writing, art, cinema, music, gardening and fine cooking never fail to cast a child-like spell of magic and delight over me. I’ve sailed since age 12 and still do when I can, just as I very much enjoy and feel comfortable skiing (single black diamond usually) having skied since the age of 6. Lately I’ve taken up cross-country skiing and as well as sculling: according to the season. What modicum of creative talent I possess is expressed in some some very modest writing and inventing, and a little photography as wel. Those are the broad strokes, and the rest I figure we’ll enjoy finding out getting to know one another. I have a broad tolerance for others’ quirks and idiosyncrasies, and I also believe a bit of vanity is a good thing in a woman. That said, I do not do well with women whose predominant self-expression is clothes shopping and gossip, or those who would sooner curse the darkness rather than light a candle (or gaze at the stars). My last se

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Not Answered
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • Not Answered
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 41 - 61
  • relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • smokes:
    • Any
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Black or African American
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral