PRIMARY

EXPLORER

(this is her dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Negotiator

(she also shows elements of this type)

Anne

54 | Washington, District of Columbia

Experience the Joy of Being in the Present Moment

She is a highly spontaneous, inquisitive and energetic person who always likes to try new things and has a genuine desire to be helpful to others and to the world at large.

She is charismatic, agreeable and adaptable and she can adapt to just about any social situation, convincing others she is just like them.

She is drawn to people who are direct, decisive and tough minded to balance out her flexible, spontaneous, intuitive style.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I pursue intellectual topics thoroughly and regularly
  • I feel emotions more deeply than most people
  • I highly value deep emotional intimacy in my relationships

find out your type »

Her 13 interests

« »

Books/reading

Camping

Cooking

Dining out

Movies/Videos

Museums

Music

Performing arts

Politics

Spirituality

Travel

Volunteering

Wine tasting

in her own words...

I've had the chance to experience many of life's opportunities and enjoy learning new things and meeting new people. Being a life long learner is essential to me and in a future partner. Experiencing joy in life is important and it can be found in the most mundane of activities. Traveling to places off the beaten path is one of my favorite activities, I carry my passport with me just in case! Dining with friends for great seasonal/local food and wine at Lot 12 and having great conversations on a breadth of topics is a fun thing to do on the weekend. I am just as comfortable in casual clothes as I am attending a black tie fundraiser. Currently I am working as an Executive Driector of an Arts Council - so I attend performances and view wonderful works of art frequently in addition to the nuts and bolts of managing an organization. Understanding what inspires artists is fascinating to me. Enjoying the culture that metropolitan areas offer is just as appealing as hiking in the mountains or walking by the ocean. Recently I visited friends and family in California that included trips to wineries, hiking to the top of Muir Woods and then driving down the Pacific Coast Highway. Over the fall I traveled the interior of the Rocky Mountains in Colorado and also spent time in Arizona - from Sedona to collecting petrified wood in the desert. I work in DC several days during the week and spend my weekends in the tranquil mountains of Berkeley Springs. I enjoy yoga and hiking up the mountain where I live to keep me centered. I also work in the International Development field and have worked in the Middle East. I've had an eclectic career starting with Big Blue, to running non-profits to writing, teaching and consulting on entreprenuership across the globe. For many years I was a holistic practioner and I still teach meditation and the healing arts. Right now I am completing a masters in Transformational Psychology. My two children are independent

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 43 - 55
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Other
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral