PRIMARY

DIRECTOR

(this is her dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Builder

(she also shows elements of this type)

Esther

31 | Washington, District of Columbia

Hope for the best, prepare for the worst.

She is an independent thinker who approaches problems with an analytical, exacting, systematic and resourceful mind. Yet she also has a traditional, even sentimental streak and can be very protective of those she loves.

Because she is ambitious, tough-minded and hardworking, her close friends admire her. Yet her complex personality is often hidden behind a wall of composure and logic.

She is attracted to someone who can complement her-someone who is verbally graceful, who weighs alternatives carefully and listens actively, and has well-honed social skills.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I highly value deep emotional intimacy in my relationships
  • I consider (and reconsider) every option thoroughly before making a plan
  • Regardless of what is logical, I generally listen to my heart when making important decisions

find out your type »

Her 17 interests

« »

Books/reading

Cooking

Dining out

Movies/Videos

Museums

Music

Dancing

Performing arts

Playing cards

Playing Sports

Politics

Spirituality

Travel

Volunteering

Watching sports

Fitness

Photography

in her own words...

My independence comes naturally because I’ve lived more or less on my own since high school. That’s made it easy to travel when I accrue the time and cash. Paris before finals? Summer in Oman? World Cup for the rest of my life? Definitely! Music is a major part of my routine. It’s the common language for expressing true emotion when words just get in the way. I play in a band (technically an orchestra), rock out at my place, or dance salsa. Techno/house is one of my favorite styles, even the tracks with random lyrics. Also a fan of British artists of the likes of Amy Winehouse, Duffy, Adele, Beverly Knight, and Jamiroquai. Live music is no doubt a lot of fun, and indie bands are just as fun as mainstream ones. As for movies and books, science fiction is my go to genre. Trying to read more classic and contemporary authors. Games and sports I also do, though my competitive streak tends to show itself more readily then. Other than my interest in these art mediums, I take great pleasure in the life’s small joys. Someone holding the door open unexpectedly, a friendly hello from a passerby, and seeing the sun come out after a long stretch of cloudy/rainy days make me smile. The carefree part of me is always interested in a good time and doing something reckless, and the careful part of me weighs the pros and cons and decides I should go for it anyway. What’s life, if you’re not enjoying it? Basically I’m looking for someone to enjoy it with. So instead of listing what I want in you, since I know you’re all kind, funny, generous, and smart, a few questions instead: Summer or Winter? Vegetarian or Carnivore? iPhone or Android?

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Protestant
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Black
  • Ethnic background:
    • Black or African American

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 24 - 35
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral