PRIMARY

DIRECTOR

(this is her dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Explorer

(she also shows elements of this type)

Epiconomist

29 | Washington, District of Columbia

An economist having DC adventures, want to join?

She is a tough-minded, independent thinker who likes to explore ideas or problems thoroughly. Yet she has a wild side and is not interested in maintaining routine social engagements either.

She gravitates to men and women who are intellectually exciting and like to discuss topics broadly and thoroughly.

She tends to like someone who is spontaneous, even mischievous, as well as a mate who can appreciate her rugged individualism and support of her drive to succeed.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I am willing to take risks to do what I want to do
  • My family and friends would say I have traditional values
  • People should behave in ways that are morally correct

find out your type »

Her 6 interests

« »

Cooking

Dining out

Playing Sports

Travel

Volunteering

Watching sports

in her own words...

I'm kind, genuine, earnest, and a lot of fun. I can be too smart for my own good and sometimes have no filter. I grew up in Northern California and Southern Colorado which basically means everyone in DC thinks I am weirdly polite. I work long hours, travel internationally a lot, and keep pretty social. I moved to DC for grad school and stuck around after that. My job is fun. I basically work as a consultant to government ministries in developing countries figuring out how to solve big problems. I can be a little quirky- I collect hyperinflated currencies, clean constantly, and don't mind walking in the freezing cold. Watching tv, golfing, and reading the economist and WSJ are my favorite things to do. What I'm looking for is someone funny, ambitious, considerate, and honest who does not think going on a run is a date and would not be terrible at Jeopardy. I'd love to be around someone who challenges me and is genuinely curious about the world. Ideally he would understand the sideways glances that mean "can you believe this ridiculous nonsense" or "this is amazing". A true gentleman who isn't too uptight would be ideal. It's a tall order, but someone can fill it, so if this is what you are and what you want, by all means, let's talk.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
    • Family and friends visit often
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Black
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 25 - 33
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
    • Jewish
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral