(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


40 | Washington, District of Columbia

I was told there'd be cake.

He sees the big picture and can easily take the broad, long view of almost any topic. And he also has an adventurous side.

He enjoys new ideas and novel experiences which he wants to share with an enthusiastic partner.

He particularly enjoys people who like to play with abstract theories and ideas, provide insights, search for symbolic meanings in life and relationships and have a broad interest in the world.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I like to get to know my friends' deepest needs and feelings
  • I like to figure out how things work
  • I feel emotions more deeply than most people

find out your type »

His 9 interests

« »


Dining out




Performing arts




in his own words...

I'm a Virgo, INFJ, 1w9, Dragon, and, according to an online test, highly empathetic. One friend described me as "witty, not always funny, but witty," and I've always liked that description. I'm usually pretty easy going, though I confess to a certain level of neuroticism when a set time is involved (departure time for a plane, start time of a show). I smile a lot and laugh easily, and once in a while, if I'm tired or have had a couple of drinks, my Midwestern accent sneaks out. DC drew me in about two years ago, and I've yet to feel "at home" here. I'm happily past my clubbing days and have no interest in joining a kickball team, but it'd be nice to find someone to explore the dining options in town, check out the offerings at E Street, make out a little, and go from there. I'd like to meet a guy with integrity, a good head on his shoulders, a compassionate heart, and a good amount of self-awareness. I'm not one to look for a particular "type" and hope not to be dropped into such a construction on your end.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 29 - 42
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
    • A few times a week
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Black or African American
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral