PRIMARY

EXPLORER

(this is his dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Builder

(he also shows elements of this type)

David

31 | Washington, District of Columbia

No Risk, No Fun

He enjoys the pleasures of the senses, yet he is firmly grounded in reality.

Because he is broad-minded, adaptable and playful, as well as dependable and loyal, he can be an exciting yet stable and dedicated friend and colleague.

He seeks a partner who is moral and cooperative. Yet he or she has to have his level of energy and curiosity too.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I like to figure out how things work
  • I have a wide range of interests
  • I am always doing new things

find out your type »

His 7 interests

« »

Camping

Cooking

Dining out

Fishing/Hunting

Gardening

Hobbies

Travel

in his own words...

I moved to DC over the summer to start a new chapter and go back to school after spending 3 years in Tacoma, WA. While I miss the big mountains and the relaxed Pacific Northwest, I’m enjoying the diversity DC has to offer as well as the sights – for better or worse; there is no city quite like it. My favorite spots around town include the brunch diners near Dupont and Woodley Park, looking up the Potomac towards Georgetown from the balcony of the Kennedy Center, and the vista across the river towards the Lincoln Memorial and Washington Monument at night. Admittedly, I’m a dork for the IMAX/Planetarium at the Air and Space Museum. Davidson, NC, is home but I grew up somewhere between the North Carolina mountains, Richmond, and Virginia’s Shenandoah Valley. I could care less about most sports, but Carolina’s indoctrination program of hating everything Duke was completely successful. Not a huge fan of TV, but make it a habit to watch the Daily Show and Colbert Report before going to bed. I wouldn’t say I have many friends, but the ones I do have are very close – we’d bend over backwards for each other, and they are scattered all over the world. While I’d prefer backpacking, climbing, or travelling anywhere, I’ll happily settle for a run along the Potomac most days or exploring the city, it’s still new to me. I volunteer as an EMT on a weekly basis and try to hit the farmers’ market as often as possible, which provides a great sense of community among the city of transplants. I like to laugh and be silly but enjoy a thoughtful conversation. I’m focused, I handle responsibility well, I’m easygoing, enjoy companionship, adventurous, and empathetic. What I want in woman: a fellow adventurer, chef, and athlete. Someone who is goal oriented, intelligent, and driven, but still has their hands on the ground. Has a moral compass beyond reproach. Likes hitting the bars and clubs for a night out, but appreciates a quiet evening at home too. Musically talented and foreign langu

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Dark blonde
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 22 - 30
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral