(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


49 | Washington, District of Columbia

Nice looking guy in my 40's, hoping to find some other nice 25-50 year old guys for something more serious then a fling

He is an analytical, focused and independent thinker with a deep interest in how the world works. He quickly grasps patterns and relationships and sees the many sides of any complex issue.

He likes to engage his friends and family with rigorous, theoretical and broad discussions that can be highly entertaining and informative.

He seeks a mind mate. He likes individuals who want to play with abstract ideas and explore the complex ways the world works.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I like to get to know my friends' deepest needs and feelings
  • I think it is important to be direct
  • I am more analytical and logical than most people

find out your type »

His 14 interests

« »


Dining out




Performing arts

Playing cards

Playing Sports





Watching sports


in his own words...

I am a nice looking guy in my early 40's. Hard worker/entrepreneur, looking to find someone to settle down with. I enjoy many things, but mostly enjoy spending time with other interesting/quality people. I've had my "wild" times, now looking for something on a deeper level. I enjoy a good dinner at home as much as dining out with friends. Travel is also sometihing I would really like to do more of with someone. The perfect vacation for me would involve a tropical/warm climate, a beach, and great dinners outdoors. Shy on the outside, but a lot of fun and outgoing once you break the shell. I tend to work a lot, which makes me value more the free time that I have. I'm originally from the mid-west (we are a pretty friendly breed) but have lived in this area for about 25 years. I have an adorable old english sheep dog puppy (just turned 2 years old), so if you don't like dogs, I'm not for you.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with pets
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Other
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Hazel
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 18 - 49
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Any
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • High school
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral