(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


32 | Washington, District of Columbia

Hey there! I'm 27 and work for a publishing company on Capitol Hill producing and directing their web-based TV program.

He is an independent thinker who approaches problems with an analytical, exacting, systematic and resourceful mind. Yet he also has a traditional, even sentimental streak and can be very protective of those he loves.

Because he is ambitious, tough-minded and hardworking, his close friends admire him. Yet his complex personality is often hidden behind a wall of composure and logic.

He is attracted to someone who can complement him-someone who is verbally graceful, who weighs alternatives carefully and listens actively, and has well-honed social skills.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am willing to take risks to do what I want to do
  • I am always looking for new experiences
  • I have a wide range of interests

find out your type »

His 12 interests

« »


Dining out





Performing arts

Playing cards

Playing Sports


Watching sports

Wine tasting

in his own words...

Hi, I recently moved back into DC with my dog, Kennedy, from Alexandria, Va. I have been really enjoying being back here again and am looking to meet some new people! I work for a publishing company on Capitol Hill and I handle the day to day production responsibilities of their television program. I enjoy hanging out with my friends and entertaining. I love to read for fun when I can. I am a huge movie buff, and watch lots of them regularly. I enjoy watching TV as well. I really like taking my dog out for walks and to play, he's a chocolate lab so he loves to run and swim. I am also a very decent cook, I tend to have lots of friends over for meals and hanging out. I'm looking for someone who enjoys exploring the city and is up for trying new things. I am getting back into working out after a few years off due to a bad back injury from a car accident, and would like to meet someone who can help me keep motivated. I'm pretty laid back and I am looking for someone who complements that. I'm honestly very open to anything and am looking forward to seeing where this all goes. Have a great day! Doug

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with pets
    • Family and friends visit often
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 23 - 30
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • A few times a week
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Black or African American
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Some college