(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


53 | Washington, District of Columbia

I am a gentle, loving, low-key and extrovert at the same time. I live my life with a lot of passion and energy everyday.

He is very curious and loves adventure, either or both intellectual and physical. When he gets interested in something, he can become extremely focused on it.

People tend to admire him for his knowledge and innovativeness. He derives intimacy from doing things with friends or a partner.

He is drawn to those who can balance his highly independent and tough-minded spirit--those who are novelty seeking, yet compassionate, verbal, intuitive, trusting, flexible and emotionally expressive.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I tend to be meticulous in my duties
  • I have more energy than most people
  • I am willing to take risks to do what I want to do

find out your type »

His 9 interests

« »



Dining out




Playing Sports

Watching sports

Wine tasting

in his own words...

I am a very nice guy and very loving. I have a great need to share my life with someone I love. I am very flexible and willing to meet a potential partner halfway on almost anything. I have reached a point where I believe honesty is far more important to me than anything else. I would rather someone told me when they had a problem even at the risk of being hurt than leave it unsaid or sugar coated. I don't hold grudges or stay mad about anything for very long. I am a positive cheerful person. I am painfully aware of my flaws and working hard to overcome them. I love doing things outdoors and spend much of spring summer and fall in outdoor activities such as triathlon, sailing and running. I discovered rather late in life that I am an extrovert, albeit a little bit of a shy one if that makes any sense at all. I have a lot of friends in the DC area. I enjoy hanging out in smaller more intimate groups where you can have meaningful conversations but I also get energy from large groups and I can at times be a bit of a party animal. I am at my happiest when I am out on Chesapeake Bay in my sailboat. I love the ocean and the mountains.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Salt and pepper
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 30 - 48
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral