(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


37 | Washington, District of Columbia

I work hard so that I can play hard.

He tends to be traditional. He feels deeply responsible for just about everyone around him and can be fiercely protective of those he loves.

With his stoical attitude coupled with his dependable, cooperative and “can-do” spirit, he often becomes a central and effective player in his social and business networks.

He is attracted to those who share his values; he admires those who are direct, analytical, authentic and assertive and can enjoy his orderly and compassionate nature.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I like to figure out how things work
  • I would rather have loyal friends than interesting friends
  • I consider (and reconsider) every option thoroughly before making a plan

find out your type »

His 14 interests

« »



Dining out





Performing arts

Playing Sports



Watching sports

Wine tasting


in his own words...

I've lived here for 6 years. I love the city but wish it was a little closer to either the mountains or beaches and that buildings were a little bit tallerand more unique. I am originally from Vermont, went to school in Boston and followed the career to DC. I used to sail the world studying whales and man-made ocean pollution but now I captain a desk. I love what I do and the people with whom I work. I’m looking for a girl who is not afraid to dance, is positive, energetic, and unselfish with her time and energy. I also like a girl who can hold her own in social setting - new and old. I like a girl who has style and grace and who can chill with any crowd on any adventure. I love playing soccer and golf and wish that I could hike and camp more. I love watching movies but cannot remember movie quotes. I sing in the shower and know about 80% words to the songs – but can hold the tune.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 26 - 33
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral