PRIMARY

DIRECTOR

(this is his dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Explorer

(he also shows elements of this type)

Dan

30 | Washington, District of Columbia

I can probably get the knot out of your necklace.

He is a tough-minded, independent thinker who likes to explore ideas or problems thoroughly. Yet he has a wild side and is not interested in maintaining routine social engagements either.

He gravitates to men and women who are intellectually exciting and like to discuss topics broadly and thoroughly.

He tends to like someone who is spontaneous, even mischievous, as well as a mate who can appreciate his rugged individualism and support of his drive to succeed.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am willing to take risks to do what I want to do
  • It is important to respect authority
  • I am more enthusiastic than most people

find out your type »

His 16 interests

« »

Camping

Cooking

Dining out

Fishing/Hunting

Hobbies

Movies/Videos

Museums

Music

Dancing

Performing arts

Playing cards

Playing Sports

Shopping

Travel

Watching sports

Wine tasting

in his own words...

I like surrounding myself with good people and living life to the fullest with friends and family. I've lived in the DC area for 3 years and enjoy it, but also like to take weekend trips to New York. I'm definitely looking for someone who doesn't mind being spontaneous every now and then. I'm really interested in a bit of everything. I'm just as comfortable going out to a bar or club as staying in, the only key is that I feel active. I like shiny and new but sometimes prefer old and busted. Instead of joining Bikeshare this summer, my friend and I bought ancient bicycles off craigslist. The only downside was getting a bike with one gear and reverse-pedal to brake, but I think that kind of stuff is hysterical so you may have already seen me about town on it. I also love discovering new music, and recently I've been pretty big into remixes and electronic stuff. I really do enjoy most genres, especially classic rock, indie, rap... most things except country (if you like country that's totally cool, just don't force me to listen). I've always liked concerts, but just started going a lot more in the past year. I have a ton of random hobbies, such as woodturning, so you'll just need to ask me about them. Also, I'm an ENFP if you're into that kinda thing. Oh, and since I don't have a dog, if you do, huuuge plus.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Protestant
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 21 - 28
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree