(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


30 | Washington, District of Columbia

Don't look now, it's not what you expect

He is a tough-minded, independent thinker who likes to explore ideas or problems thoroughly. Yet he has a wild side and is not interested in maintaining routine social engagements either.

He gravitates to men and women who are intellectually exciting and like to discuss topics broadly and thoroughly.

He tends to like someone who is spontaneous, even mischievous, as well as a mate who can appreciate his rugged individualism and support of his drive to succeed.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am able to solve problems without letting emotion get in the way
  • I tend to be meticulous in my duties
  • I get bored when I have to do the same familiar things

find out your type »

His 14 interests

« »


Dining out





Performing arts

Playing Sports



Watching sports

Wine tasting



in his own words...

As great as it may be for my ego, I think I'm gonna skip the part where I start listing as many attractive adjectives about myself that I can think of (caring, smart, fun, blah blah blah). Actions always speak louder than words, so lets go straight to the nitty gritty. I'm a history buff and amateur art aficionado who loves to travel, step out of my comfort zone to experience new things, and keep up with everything that's going on in the world. I’ve partied it up at fashion week in London, nearly drove a rickety old bike into a canal in Amsterdam, and once got strip searched at an airport in Italy. I live an active lifestyle and have been known to spontaneously go on roadtrips in search of the best mac and cheese east of the Mississippi. I'm also one of the last people on the planet that still wears a suit and tie to work, but I like to relax after a long day in a pair of shorts and flip flops. I enjoy a good, deep intellectual conversation, a tearjerker of a film, and an exciting read. I’m from New Jersey and drive like I own the road. But I promise you I won’t fist pump… well, maybe a little! I love to cook but occasionally convince myself that I'm on Top Chef and get a little over-ambitious with the things I make... don't worry, I've somehow managed not to burn down my kitchen. I’m looking to meet someone who’s not afraid to just be herself, have a good time, and laugh with me while we make fun of all the weird things people do in public. If you’re the sort of girl that can’t take a good joke, is flaky, and is shallow, I will not be into you. But if you’re laid back, attractive inside and out, intelligent, and maybe a bit goofy, we’ll likely get along. So I will leave you now with my life's philosophy... it's pretty deep stuff so take note! “When you think about how huge the Earth is… and how it’s just a fraction of the size of the Sun… which is just a speck of dust in the overall universe… it’s easy to rationalize eating an entire cake.” Ciao

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Green
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 21 - 27
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral