PRIMARY

DIRECTOR

(this is his dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Explorer

(he also shows elements of this type)

David

36 | Washington, District of Columbia

Hi :)

He is a tough-minded, independent thinker who likes to explore ideas or problems thoroughly. Yet he has a wild side and is not interested in maintaining routine social engagements either.

He gravitates to men and women who are intellectually exciting and like to discuss topics broadly and thoroughly.

He tends to like someone who is spontaneous, even mischievous, as well as a mate who can appreciate his rugged individualism and support of his drive to succeed.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am very sensitive to people's feelings and needs
  • I am very empathetic
  • I have a wide range of interests

find out your type »

His 8 interests

« »

Camping

Dining out

Movies/Videos

Museums

Music

Playing Sports

Travel

Watching sports

in his own words...

I grew up in New Jersey, and attended Hamilton College in Upstate NY. When I wasn't busy playing soccer or drinking beer, I studied geology. I ended up moving down to DC after I graduated to work for an environmental consulting/engineering firm. This was a fun job, especially the part where I got to drill big holes in the ground with heavy equipment. I ended up getting tired of cleaning up other peoples messes (superfund sites) though, and moved down to Chapel Hill NC for a few years to attend business school. I finished my MBA about a year ago, and came back up to DC to do finance and project management for a start up company that invests in, and builds hydroelectric power plants. To make up for my nerdy/science side, I'm basically a jock outside of work. I play a lot of competitive soccer, golf, ride my road bike, and try to go on outdoor adventures when I can (especially in the mountains). I also read a lot, and enjoy arguing about politics and discussing what's going on in the world. I am a terrible cook (except for breakfast) but compensate with my dish washing skills (I had to wash a lot of dishes at summer camp when I was younger) and ability to fix things. I am looking for a cute girl who is intelligent, athletic and does something useful with her time.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 25 - 33
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Every once in a while
    • A few times a week
  • Ethnic background:
    • Asian
    • Middle Eastern
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral