(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


40 | Washington, District of Columbia

"He has all the virtues I dislike and none of the vices I admire." - Winston Churchill

He is a tough-minded, independent thinker who likes to explore ideas or problems thoroughly. Yet he has a wild side and is not interested in maintaining routine social engagements either.

He gravitates to men and women who are intellectually exciting and like to discuss topics broadly and thoroughly.

He tends to like someone who is spontaneous, even mischievous, as well as a mate who can appreciate his rugged individualism and support of his drive to succeed.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am more enthusiastic than most people
  • I feel emotions more deeply than most people
  • In general, I think it is important to follow the rules

find out your type »

His 14 interests

« »


Dining out





Performing arts

Playing Sports





Watching sports

Wine tasting

in his own words...

I am someone who likes to try things out of the ordinary, knows how to appreciate fine food and wine, and has spent some time in different regions of the world. I won't make this an autobiography. But, good stories, deep and intellectual conversations go a long way for me. Topics from what's happening in the world, politics, philosophy, business to technology all interest me. Even more importantly, in just about any situation, I can keep a level head and my sense of humor. Since moving from the West Coast, I no longer ride (except for bicycles), but that photo with the horse was taken before a competition a few years ago. When I was living in Seattle, on the weekends, I would go riding by first taking a long ride on my black Ducati motorcycle across Lake Washington, and the barn was just down the street from some great wineries. On gorgeous summer days, it was the most marvelous experience. The intellectual side of me really enjoys lectures around DC. This is an aspect I miss about grad school. I am always up for learning something new and pick up new skills. I started parkour (urban gymnastics... you've seen it in movies) a few months back, but taking a break for now to recover from an injury in Pamplona, Spain. I blame Hemingway's the Sun Also Rises. Otherwise, I am driven about my career as a project manager. I am also a runner and sometimes bicyclist or swimmer. I am drawn to smart women who are expressive and emotionally intelligent. If you are like me, a few brief paragraphs can hardly capture the values and dreams you hold. So, tell me what you are curious and passionate about when we grab a drink.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Black
  • Ethnic background:
    • Asian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 24 - 34
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • Asian
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral