(this is her dominant personality type)



(she also shows elements of this type)


70 | Washington, District of Columbia

I believe in a happy life!

She is a highly spontaneous, inquisitive and energetic person who always likes to try new things and has a genuine desire to be helpful to others and to the world at large.

She is charismatic, agreeable and adaptable and she can adapt to just about any social situation, convincing others she is just like them.

She is drawn to people who are direct, decisive and tough minded to balance out her flexible, spontaneous, intuitive style.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I am willing to take risks to do what I want to do
  • Taking care of my possessions is a high priority for me
  • Long established customs need to be respected and preserved

find out your type »

Her 15 interests

« »



Dining out





Performing arts





Watching sports

Wine tasting


in her own words...

I am kind, caring, and fun to be with. I've had careers in both academia and business, both of which have exposed me to various kinds of people and different ways of life. I have a large home and rent out six spaces of different sizes to professionals and their dogs; I have a warm, happy, and lively home. My Father and His Son and The Holy Spirit have blessed me abundantly, and They are the anchor of my life; yet, my relationship with Them is not something I readily share with acquaintances. As a Ph.D. in English, I taught that subject for years and have trouble reading anything poorly written. I also have a potent work ethic and have worked consistently to attain financial security. I sincerely hope that anyone I date will have done the same. I have found that asymmetry in the financial area can sour an eldering relationship. I am looking for a man with self-knowledge and self confidence, high morals and ethics, compassion for those less fortunate, sincerity, enough love inside to spare, and a close, unique, personal relationship with God. I hope to meet a man I can respect, enjoy, and love every day: an intellectual, emotional, cultural, financial, sexual, and spiritual commensurate partner. My two sons, their wives, and my five grandchildren are a big part of my life. With one family in Seattle and the other here in Arlington, VA, I'm somewhat bi-coastal. Unfortunately, a back injury from a dance performance twenty years ago has limited my participation in some physical activities, but I know how to care for myself and to live a life of balance so I can enjoy movies, TV, reading, live performance, some dancing, gentle hiking, planned travel, and many other pursuits. I am an "Explorer" with most of the attendant characteristics, and I get thoroughly involved with each pursuit I embrace. I try to live each day joyous and zestful, and I'd like to find the man I described above to see if we can share a fulfilling and love-filled life.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with pets
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Protestant
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • More than $250,000
  • Eye color:
    • Green
  • Hair color:
    • Dark blonde
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 62 - 70
  • relationship history:
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral