PRIMARY

EXPLORER

(this is his dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Builder

(he also shows elements of this type)

Charlie

64 | Washington, District of Columbia

Live simply, civility matters.

He enjoys the pleasures of the senses, yet he is firmly grounded in reality.

Because he is broad-minded, adaptable and playful, as well as dependable and loyal, he can be an exciting yet stable and dedicated friend and colleague.

He seeks a partner who is moral and cooperative. Yet he or she has to have his level of energy and curiosity too.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am always looking for new experiences
  • People should behave according to established standards of proper conduct
  • I am more enthusiastic than most people

find out your type »

His 11 interests

« »

Camping

Fishing/Hunting

Hobbies

Movies/Videos

Museums

Music

Performing arts

Playing Sports

Travel

Volunteering

Watching sports

in his own words...

Here's a bit about me: Likes include fly fishing, glass art, hiking and biking, small venue music, movies and the theater, checking out flea markets and junk stores for items to re-purpose. Also a sports fan and enjoy attending Nats games and watching football on the fall. I have two basic premises I try to live by at this point in life - the golden rule and the KISS principle. I believe civility matters. While I can don a suit if the need arises, I prefer a t-shirt and jeans. I have three children in their early twenties who are all into the arts (theater, music and photography). Fortunately they all live in the same general area and I can visit them all at the same time. Looking for someone with similiar interests, a willingness to try the occasional new activity and keep life simple. And I should add the occasional smoking thing is my fondness for cigars (as they say, just trying to be transparent or is it low hanging fruit, let's discuss it off-line, and I am sure they are several more to add).

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with pets
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Not Religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Hazel
  • Hair color:
    • Salt and pepper
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 50 - 60
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Any
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Black or African American
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Any