(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


52 | Washington, District of Columbia

Inside-the-beltway but out-of-the-loop

He is interested in the big picture and likes to examine large, ambiguous issues and ideas.

In relating to others, he can be well-adjusted, trusting, compassionate, intuitive and interested in people.

He is a die-hard romantic, and must have depth and meaning in his relationships.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • When making a decision, I like to stick to the facts rather than be swayed by people's feelings
  • I vividly imagine both wonderful and horrible things happening to me
  • Long established customs need to be respected and preserved

find out your type »

His 12 interests

« »





Performing arts

Playing cards

Playing Sports




Watching sports


in his own words...

I'm a D.C. native and life-long resident of the city. I prefer the simple things--music, flea markets, the outdoors--over the fancy. I'd love to share my favorite cheap-eats spots and sunset view with the right person. I was an English major at a local university, and I try to put that to use by speaking English at least once a day!I enjoy being with people who don't take themselves too seriously. I'm looking for someone with an open mind and a compassionate heart; someone who takes the time to appreciate the beauty around her and who tries to add to it in some small way. (Bonus points for anyone who can sing "The Girl From Ipanema"--in Portuguese!)

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Dark blonde
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 42 - 52
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Any