PRIMARY

DIRECTOR

(this is his dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Explorer

(he also shows elements of this type)

Matt

29 | Washington, District of Columbia

Livin life with no sense of time...

He is a tough-minded, independent thinker who likes to explore ideas or problems thoroughly. Yet he has a wild side and is not interested in maintaining routine social engagements either.

He gravitates to men and women who are intellectually exciting and like to discuss topics broadly and thoroughly.

He tends to like someone who is spontaneous, even mischievous, as well as a mate who can appreciate his rugged individualism and support of his drive to succeed.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • Taking care of my possessions is a high priority for me
  • People should behave according to established standards of proper conduct
  • I am more enthusiastic than most people

find out your type »

His 11 interests

« »

Cooking

Dining out

Movies/Videos

Museums

Music

Performing arts

Playing cards

Playing Sports

Politics

Travel

Watching sports

in his own words...

To be honest, I was/am a bit skeptical about the entire concept of online dating. That said, a few friends and family members have had some success with this and I thought I would give it a try. I am interested in finding an engaging woman who is looking to have fun but can also challenge me intellectually and enjoys sarcastic banter as well as debate. I am a recent grad and I have been in DC for almost five years now. I have a great group of friends and awesome coworkers who I go out with on a regular basis. However, I have found myself doing the same thing every weekend and not getting out and meeting new people, the way I thought I would. Although I enjoy going out to bars, I don’t think it is a great environment for meeting quality people and I am looking for something more than what the bar scene has to offer. I am not looking exclusively for a serious relationship, but I am definitely open to the idea if I meet the right person. Generally, I think a person is much more than a list of characteristics; however, everything seems to be boiled down to a Top-Ten list, so here are ten things (in no particular order) that make me who I am. This is just the tip of the iceberg so if you want to know more just ask! 1)I have lived in 5 states (AZ, FL, KY, TN, OH) before DC and each has added something unique to my personality 2)I am the oldest of five boys (I have a twin and 3 younger brothers) and I am very close with them as well as my parents. 3)I know my way around the kitchen and I have been told I am a better cook than many of my female friends 4)I was recruited to play college football, but choose to go the academic route instead- it was definitely the right choice but I still miss playing ball, especially in the fall 5)I was President of my Fraternity, but I am generally disgusted by stereotypical Greek life 6)I am a great listener and I am usually the person my friends/family come to with problems 7)I believe there is nothing better th

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 21 - 28
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Black or African American
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral