(this is her dominant personality type)



(she also shows elements of this type)


69 | Washington, District of Columbia

Always stop and smell the roses...

She sees the big picture and can easily take the broad, long view of almost any topic. And she also has an adventurous side.

She enjoys new ideas and novel experiences which she wants to share with an enthusiastic partner.

She particularly enjoys people who like to play with abstract theories and ideas, provide insights, search for symbolic meanings in life and relationships and have a broad interest in the world.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I am more analytical and logical than most people
  • I highly value deep emotional intimacy in my relationships
  • I have a wide range of interests

find out your type »

Her 8 interests

« »

Dining out


Performing arts

Playing cards





in her own words...

After reading many of the profiles on this site, I decided I did not say enough about myself and would try again. I grew up in Washington DC, married in 1968 and lived most the next 30 years in CT. I taught Kindergarten for 20 years, raised 3 children(all married now) and have 5 grandchildren. My husband traveled frequently for his work and I accompanied him as often as I could. we moved back to DC in 1998 but I still miss living in a small town. I love the beach and try to go some place warm each winter. My friends describe me as upbeat, smart, funny and always up for a road trip. I read a lot and enjoy cards, crossword puzzles, board games and even the occasional game of charades (this is not hard for a kindergarten teacher).I like good conversation but also know how to listen and don't feel the need to fill all the spaces. Reading in front of a fire without conversation is ok too. I am a romantic at heart, love old movies and candlelight dinners. I am not a gourmet cook (I'm allergic to wine) but I can still put on a dinner party and my family says I make the best chocolate chip cookies ever. I would love it if you cooked, and I would happily do the dishes. I enjoy art fairs and antique shows but you won't find me at the mall. I like to get dressed up for the occasional party but prefer jeans and flip flops to stilettos. I have always looked younger than my years and had the energy to match although more often now, I have to remind myself that I am not 40 any more. I broke my leg in 1994 and had to hang up the skis and tennis racket but I do nordic track for exercise and enjoy walking on the beach, through the woods and around a city. I like to kayak, have been rafting in the Grand Canyon and sailing in Sweden. I love the outdoors but now prefer a B & B to a tent. I am a morning person and love to watch the sun rise with my first cup of coffee. I enjoy gardening and like to be surrounded by beautiful flowers and plants. I don't

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
    • Family and friends visit often
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Protestant
  • Relationship history:
    • Widowed
  • Income:
    • $100,001 to $150,000
  • Eye color:
    • Green
  • Hair color:
    • Grey
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 60 - 67
  • relationship history:
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree