PRIMARY

BUILDER

(this is his dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Negotiator

(he also shows elements of this type)

Peter

56 | Washington, District of Columbia

I'm back in DC in a new place looking forward to hanging out with a new face.

He tends to be traditional. He feels deeply responsible for just about everyone around him and can be fiercely protective of those he loves.

With his stoical attitude coupled with his dependable, cooperative and “can-do” spirit, he often becomes a central and effective player in his social and business networks.

He is attracted to those who share his values; he admires those who are direct, analytical, authentic and assertive and can enjoy his orderly and compassionate nature.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I have a wide range of interests
  • I am intrigued by rules and patterns that govern systems
  • I am always looking for new experiences

find out your type »

His 7 interests

« »

Books/reading

Movies/Videos

Museums

Music

Dancing

Travel

Volunteering

in his own words...

I would like to share and explore what DC has to offer with an adventurous sophisticate who can appreciate my pretensions, and lack thereof. I have had an interesting life so far, from my time in the Army and several wars as a contractor, and from various other stints involving home building and renovation, to the finer points of computer science. I have a beautiful six year old daughter who I see every week, but I am divorced and miss the things a relationship brings. I commute with a bicycle and run with a social group(Hash House Harriers) and enjoy going out, and enjoy staying in in this era of movies on demand on a huge HDTV. I have never had a glass of wine I didn't like, but usually drink beer. I love bourbon, but know I can love it too much. I smoke a cigar once in a blue moon, but enjoy that, too. "The time has come, the Walrus said, to talk of many things. Of shoes, and ships, of ceiling wax, of cabbages, and kings."

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with roommate(s)
    • Family and friends visit often
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Protestant
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • $100,001 to $150,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 25 - 52
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Any
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Any